You are currently viewing We Demon Kings are Here to Stay

We Demon Kings are Here to Stay

We Demon Kings are Here to Stay (Old Maydea)

Authors: Kappa Alliance/Midori Yuma



High schoolers Tooru, Makiko and Shizuka all have past memories of reigning as the Three Great Demon Kings of another world in their previous lives. All three were brutally killed by a hero.

The three of them established a ‘Previous Life Confession Club’ in high school and spent their time reminiscing and talking about their painful past lives together as well as doing their best to get through high school safely.

One day, however, a new teacher arrived at the school and set off a dangerous flag:

[Your battle is about to begin]

This is a story about the displacement and loneliness of three people who reincarnated once again into their own world, 2000 years after their first death. They started their 3rd lives with their memories from both lives intact. Here, in this new yet old world, they would rise to become Demon Kings once more.

How would their new lives be like as they repent, reflect and meet each other once more, all the while running away from the Hero’s shadow?

The setting of this world is based on the original draft of ‘Asakusa Demon Bride’s Diary’ and ‘Maydea’s Reincarnation Story’. However, please note that this is a completely different story.


The story is  split into:


1 illustration

3 vocabulary lists

With a total of 408 chapters, split into:

1 volume of prologues (4 chapters)

7 official volumes (62+42+54+53+32+98+33)

3 volumes of ‘side stories’ (5+6+5+6)

1 volume of ‘extras’ (4 chapters)


Ah, actually, it looks more like this:


Lists: 3 vocabulary lists + 1 illustration list

(Will be posted after chapter 20 of Vol 1 since it contained a lot of spoilers)

Prologue: 4 chapters

Volume 1- Childhood: 62 chapters

Side Story 1 - Earth: 5 chapters

Volume 2 – Royal Capital, Spirits: 42 chapters

Side Story 2 – Earth, Cultural Festival: 6 chapters

Volume 3 – Royal Capital, Fortification: 53 chapters + 1 extra

Extra – A Break: 4 chapters

Volume 4: Royal Capital, Blood Pledge: 51 chapters + 2 extra

Volume 5: Shambala Labyrinth: 31 chapter + 1 extra

Side Story 3 – Earth, Kindergarten: 5 chapters

Volume 6 – Countdown: 98 chapters

Final Volume – Zero.Maydea: 28 chapters + 5 fin

Side Story 4 – Next Generation: 6 chapters


Leave a Reply

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.